top of page

Living Benefits

In today's world we want what's best for us and our loved ones and of course there's more to life than just life insurance.

What are "Living Benefits"? Life insurance you don't have to die to use. 

These living benefits are known as ABR (Accelerated Benefit Riders) and with such powerful riders, you may accelerate the death benefit for illness or injury and potentially provide a guaranteed source of retirement income if you live too long. 

So doesn't it make sense that life insurance pays something during your life while you're still living. Yes, it does.

What if you become ill or injured? What if you can't continue your activities of daily living?

It would make sense and wise to start planning for today and protect for tomorrow only because life happens and life insurance is a powerful financial tool that can be used to protect and secure your family's future if you should die too soon.

But illness that are terminal, chronic, and critical or a critical injury, can result in more people surviving in poor health that greatly affects lifestyle.  

And life insurance provides much more needed protection for your family and heirs. 

Living Benefit #1: Terminal Illness 


You are eligible for terminal illness living benefits (ABR) when your doctor diagnoses you with a terminal illness, and your illness is likely to result in your death within 24 months.

Living Benefit #2: Chronic Illness 

To receive chronic illness living benefits (similar to – but not the same as – long-term care insurance), your doctor must have certified, within the last 12 months, that you can’t perform at least two Activities of Daily Living on your own for at least three months in a row or that you are cognitively impaired for at least 90 days.

Activities of Daily Living - eating, bathing, dressing, toileting, grooming and moving around

Living Benefits #3: Critical Illness or Critical Injury 

You do need to qualify and be diagnosed with at least one out of 13 critical illness. A critical illnesses that will qualify you to receive your critical illness living benefits are: ALS(Lou Gehrig Disease), Aorta Graft Surgery, Aplastic Anemia, Blindness, Cancer, Cystic Fibrosis, End Stage Renal Failure, Heart Attacks, Heart Valve Replacement, Major Organ Transplant, Motor Neuron Disease, Strokes and Sudden Cardiac Arrest.


You also need to qualify to receive your critical injury living benefits. There are four main critical injuries that most insurance companies cover: Coma, Paralysis, Severe Burns and Traumatic Brain injury. You need to be diagnosed with at least one out of these four.

So what are you waiting for? Call us today and see what we can do for you?

bottom of page